Reviews

January 12, 2021

Debbie Ewen | 2021-01-10 15:14:10

"We stayed there for a week end of December into January and we were very pleased with the park. It’s obvious that the new owners are hard at work making improvements. Lots of new cement slabs and roads. The bath house had great water pressure with adjustable hand held shower heads, lots of hot water and heaters to keep the room warm. The grounds were clean and nice for walking. The dog park is a large chain link fenced area, which our lab loved. Nice new picnic tables as well. You can hear a little bit of interstate traffic but it didn’t keep us awake. Easy to get to from the interstate as well. We stay in The Laurel area a couple of times a year, but usually at a state park. Due to tornado damage we had to find a new campground. We were pleasantly surprised here and Sleepy Hollow will be our new regular camping area. "
October 13, 2020

Jim & Evalyn Harrison | 2020-10-08 20:25:45

"Awesome campground. Chuck the owner is always working to provide a better experience for everyone. He goes above and beyond to help the campers in every way possible and is updating and improving things continuously. Nice bathrooms with showers if needed. Laundry facility if you need to do laundry. I would choose this campground whenever I am in the area. The office staff are very helpful and enjoyable to talk with. I would recommend this RV park 100% to anyone visiting in the Laurel area."
September 8, 2020

Logan miller | 2020-09-04 16:42:55

"Have been staying at sleepy hollow for over a year and it has been a great experience the owner and staff have been great, they have been working hard at making improvements to the camp sites and adding all kinds of new stuff like a dog park and making all spots 50 and 30 amp. Hated to leave such good people "
August 5, 2020

Glessna LeBaron | 2020-08-04 21:17:56

"Friendly and attentive owner & staff. The owner continues to improve it and currently is upgrading all sites to 50 amp. It is close to HGTV's "Hometown". We stayed a week and wish we could stay another. "
June 6, 2020

"We stayed at Sleepy Hollow RV Park for 2 nights in June 2020. I had read the reviews and was a little concerned about booking this park but I am so glad I tried it. The park is under new management and they have made HUGE improvements. They were working on the sites, pouring new concrete slabs and working on the roads both days we were there. The sites are big and level. Yes there is no cable and because of the trees you can't get satellite reception. (hence the 4 stars), but you can get approximately 17 on air stations. Highly recommend this park if you are traveling through Laurel, MS. We will be back!"